Catrina E-MTB Schweizermeisterschaft Disentis

Catrina E-MTB Hill Climb

E-Bike_Schweizermeisterschaft_Disentis_21-11.jpg

11. September 2022

Catrina
Hill Climb King

Are you a convinced e-biker? Would you like to test your skills and your trusty e-bike?  Disentis Catrina Experience, in collaboration with the Thömus MAXON Racing Team, has created just the right challenge for you. Become the new king or queen.

 

You will come across technical sections that will test your skills. You will cross valleys and forests, climb mountains, and enjoy the magnificent views of Disentis and Sedrun. Speed isn't everything, but fun is; riding skills, good physical condition and a sense of direction are required on this technical course.

E-Bike_Schweizermeisterschaft_Disentis_21-6.jpg

Special E-MTB weekend in Disentis with two awesome  events

On Saturday and Sunday, September 10-11, a weekend dedicated to the world of E-MTBs will be held in Disentis. The second edition of Disentis Catrina E-MTB Swiss Championships (the first one was organized last year also in Disentis with a large turnout of athletes) will take place on Saturday, September 10.  On Sunday, September 11, there will be an event with a fun new open format, dedicated to all electric bike lovers, conceived by MTB Champion Ralph Näf : the “Catrina E-MTB Hill Climb King.” Saturday night will feature the  “End of Season Party” for the conclusion of the competitive cycling season.

Catrina E-MTB Hill Climb King

The second event of the weekend will start as early as Saturday evening with the Prologue Hill Climb session, where competitors will be challenged to reach without resting their feet to the highest point of the Skills Park at Catrina Experience in Disentis. On Sunday morning the race will start from Piazza Catrina along the 50km track, the contestants will be competing in taking as many points as possible from 6 different challenges they will find. The trials will sometimes be fun, such as finding and photographing things, and sometimes technical such as passing sections of the course while trying not to get off the bike. This format was conceived by MTB Champion Ralph Näf and is not based on time but on points, and the goal is not to finish first, but to enjoy a wonderful route through selected and spectacular locations between Disentis, Sedrun and Curaglia

E-Bike_Schweizermeisterschaft_Disentis_21-102.jpg
E-Bike_Schweizermeisterschaft_Disentis_21-102.jpg

10. September 2022

Catrina E-MTB Swiss Champ
Disentis

On 11 September, the second official Swiss E-Bike Championship will take place in Disentis in cooperation with Swiss Cycling.

maxon_bikedays-98.jpg

Where sleep?

Catrina E-MTB Schweizermeisterschaft Disentis

Catrina E-MTB Hill Climb

E-Bike_Schweizermeisterschaft_Disentis_21-11.jpg

11. September 2022

Catrina
Hill Climb King

Du und dein E-Bike sind ein gutes Team? Das lässt sich beweisen – kröne dich zum Hill King resp. zur Hill Queen. 

 

Catrina Experience und das Thömus MAXON Team stellen dich und deine Skills auf dem Bike auf die Probe. Du wirst auf einer aussichtsreichen Stecke Disentis Sedrun erkunden, Täler und Wälder durchqueren und Berge bezwingen. Auf der Stecke wirst du mit technischen Passagen konfrontiert, dir werden Fahrkönnen, eine guten Konditionen und Orientierungssinn abverlangt. Bereit, Eure Majestät?

E-Bike_Schweizermeisterschaft_Disentis_21-6.jpg

Spezielles E-MTB-Wochenende in Disentis mit grossartigen Events

Am Samstag und Sonntag, den 10. und 11. September findet in Disentis ein Wochenende statt, welches der Welt der E-MTBs gewidmet ist. Die zweite Ausgabe der Disentis Catrina E-MTB-Schweizermeisterschaften (die erste wurde letztes Jahr ebenfalls in Disentis mit einer hohen Beteiligung organisiert) findet am Samstag, den 10. September statt.Am Sonntag, den 11. September wird es eine Veranstaltung in einem neuen, offenen Format geben, welche allen Liebhabern von E-MTB zugedacht ist und vom MTB-Champion Ralph Näf konzipiert wurde: der “Catrina E-MTB Hill Climb King”. Am Samstagabend findet die “End of Season Party” zum Abschluss der Radsport-Saison statt.

Catrina E-MTB Hill Climb King

Die zweite Veranstaltung des Wochenendes beginnt bereits am Samstagabend mit dem Prolog des Hill Climb, bei dem die Teilnehmer den höchsten Punkt des Skills Park Catrina Experience in Disentis erreichen müssen, ohne ihre Füsse abzustellen. Am Sonntagmorgen startet das Rennen von der Piazza Catrina auf die 50 km lange Strecke, auf der die Teilnehmer versuchen werden, so viele Punkte wie möglich bei 6 verschiedenen Herausforderungen zu sammeln. Die Aufgaben sind manchmal lustig, wie zum Beispiel das Finden und das Fotografieren von Gegenständen, aber auch technische Aufgaben, wie z. B. das Überqueren das befahren, ohne vom Rad zu steigen. Dieses Format wurde vom MTB-Champion Ralph Näf entwickelt und basiert nicht auf Zeit, sondern auf Punkten. Es geht nicht darum, als Erster ins Ziel zu kommen, sondern darum, eine wunderschöne Strecke durch ausgewählte und spektakuläre Orte zwischen Disentis, Sedrun und Curaglia zu geniessen.

E-Bike_Schweizermeisterschaft_Disentis_21-102.jpg
E-Bike_Schweizermeisterschaft_Disentis_21-102.jpg

10. September 2022

 Catrina E-MTB Schweizermeisterschaft
Disentis

Am 11. September findet in Disentis in Zusammenarbeit mit Swiss Cycling die zweite offizielle E-Bike-Schweizermeisterschaft statt.

maxon_bikedays-98.jpg

Wo schlafen?